Your Committee

At the Annual General Meeting of the Chalfonts U3A (May 2019) your current committee was elected and is set out below.

All committee members are available to answer any questions you have, so please seek any of them out if you have any queries, or require help.

Bob Borwick

Bob Borwick_CommitteePhoto


Mike Lawson


Vice Chair

Peter Brady

PeterBrady 001


Val Smith

Chalfontsu3a_InauguralMeeting_ 006

Membership Secretary

David Morgan

David Morgan

Speaker Coordinator

Jane Barker

Jane Barker


John Hardwick

JohnHardwick_1024 001

Beacon Administrator

Eileen Powell


Newsletter & Publicity

David Burbidge

david burbidge

Room Hire Coordinator

Sue Fisher

Sue Fisher

Interest Group Coordinator

Nigel Trotman

Nigel Trotman

Interest Group Coordinator

Gary Tomlin

Chalfonts_MM_12022020 2


Previous Committee Members - Now Resigned

Presentation to Sooty and Geoff

At the end of our second successful year two of our committee members, Helen Whitlum and David Edwards, resigned from the committee. Both Helen and David were part of the original volunteers who stepped forward to help us set up Chalfonts U3A and we are grateful for their enormous contribution to our success.

Geoff Glover too was part of the original team and our vice chair from March 2015 until the end of April 2018.

On behalf of all our members we thank them for their service and dedication to helping us in the initial set up and growth. Without them Chalfonts U3A would not have been as successful as it has been!